Travel Guides
Travel News

Chris Minns unveils government’s full Ministry, with 50 50 gender split for first time in NSW

Chris Minns has unveiled his government’s first full Ministry, saying on Tuesday that his Cabinet could be the first in New South Wales historical past to have 50 per cent girls.

The equal gender split is one in every of many firsts for the state of NSW, with the Labor authorities deciding on a girl to carry the place of Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council for the first time in the state’s historical past.

Tuesday’s cupboard announcement additionally marks the first time girls have held the portfolios of Energy, Police, Regional NSW, Finance and Regional Transport in NSW.

Mr Minns mentioned he was “proud” of his Ministry.

“We have loads of exhausting work in entrance of us, and an enormous accountability, however my staff and I are as much as the problem,” he mentioned.

“We have a transparent mandate from the individuals of NSW to rebuild our important companies, to speculate in the individuals who take care of us – our nurses, academics, paramedics, firefighters and law enforcement officials.

“Our precedence is to assist households and households deal with the growing value of residing, the vitality disaster and to repair our colleges and hospitals.”

The change in authorities additionally marks the first event the place an Australian Minister was sworn in on the Bhagavad Gita, a holy Hindu scripture, and on the Quran.

On Tuesday the diminished Cabinet of twenty-two ministers reaffirmed its priorities as rebuilding important companies, eradicating the wages cap, addressing the colleges and hospitals disaster, dealing with the vitality disaster and managing the rising value of residing.

The new Ministry marks the first time a NSW Cabinet has had a 50/50 split between men and women, excluding the premier. NCA NewsWire / Zack Solomon / Premier’s Office
Camera IconThe new Ministry marks the first time a NSW Cabinet has had a 50/50 split between women and men, excluding the premier. NCA NewsWire / Zack Solomon / Premier’s Office Credit: Supplied


The Honourable Christopher John Minns MP


The Honourable Prudence Ann Car MP

Deputy Premier

Minister for Education and Early Learning

Minister for Western Sydney

The Honourable Penelope Gail Sharpe MLC

Minister for Climate Change

Minister for Energy

Minister for the Environment

Minister for Heritage

The Honourable John Graham MLC

Special Minister of State

Minister for Roads

Minister for the Arts

Minister for Music and the Night-time Economy

Minister for Jobs and Tourism

The Honourable Daniel Mookhey MLC


The Honourable Ryan John Park MP

Minister for Health

Minister for Regional Health

Minister for the Illawarra and the South Coast

The Honourable Joanna Elizabeth Haylen MP

Minister for Transport

The Honourable Paul Scully MP

Minister for Planning and Public Spaces

The Honourable Sophie Cotsis MP

Minister for Industrial Relations

Minister for Work Health and Safety

The Honourable Yasmin Maree Catley MP

Minister for Police and Counter-terrorism

The Honourable Jihad Dib MP

Minister for Customer Service and Digital Government

Minister for Emergency Services

Minister for Youth Justice

The Honourable Kate Rebecca Washington MP

Minister for Families and Communities

Minister for Disability Inclusion

The Honourable Michael John Daley MP


The Honourable Tara Moriarty MLC

Minister for Agriculture

Minister for Regional New South Wales

Minister for Western New South Wales

The Honourable Ron Hoenig MP

Minister for Local Government

Vice-President of the Executive Council

The Honourable Courtney Houssos MLC

Minister for Finance

Minister for Natural Resources

Camera IconCourtney Houssos MLC will probably be NSW’s first feminine finance minister. .NCA NewsWire / Tim Pascoe Credit: News Corp (*50*)

The Honourable Stephen Kamper MP

Minister for Small Business

Minister for Lands and Property

Minister for Multiculturalism

Minister for Sport

The Honourable Rose Jackson MLC

Minister for Water

Minister for Housing

Minister for Homelessness

Minister for Mental Health

Minister for Youth

Minister for the North Coast

The Honourable Anoulack Chanthivong MP

Minister for Better Regulation and Fair Trading

Minister for Industry and Trade

Minister for Innovation, Science and Technology

Minister for Corrections

The Honourable Timothy Carson Crakanthorp MP

Minister for Skills, TAFE and Tertiary Education

Minister for the Hunter

The Honourable David Robert Harris MP

Minister for Aboriginal Affairs and Treaty

Minister for Gaming and Racing

Minister for Veterans

Minister for Medical Research

Minister for the Central Coast

The Honourable Jodie Elizabeth Harrison MP

Minister for Women

Minister for Seniors

Minister for the Prevention of Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault

The Honourable Jennifer Kathleen Aitchison MP

Minister for Regional Transport and Roads


The Honourable Penelope Gail Sharpe MLC

Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council

The Honourable John Graham MLC

Deputy Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council

The Honourable Ron Hoenig MP

Leader of the Government in the Legislative Assembly

Latest Travel News

Related posts

Daniel Sturridge can ‘tear-up’ the A-League says commentator Simon Hill as Perth Glory head for sell-out crowd

Van Gassen

What It’s Like to Visit One of World’s Oldest Restaurants in Scotland

Van Gassen