Travel News

Bathurst 1000 2021 live results, practice, schedule

Ford star Cameron Waters has fired the first shot in opening practice for the Bathurst 1000, kick-starting his quest to climb one step higher on the podium at Mount Panorama.

Runner-up in last year’s race behind Triple Eight’s Shane van Gisbergen and Garth Tander, Waters claimed first blood over his rivals with the fastest practice time for Tickford Racing as the Supercars hit the track for the first time this week.

Waters, who won the top-10 shootout to claim pole position for last year’s Bathurst 1000, set the pace with a 2:05.023 lap to top the first session for all drivers ahead of Walkinshaw Andretti United’s Chaz Mostert and Dick Johnson Racing’s Will Davison.

Waters’ Tickford teammate James Courtney and Team 18’s Mark Winterbottom rounded out the top five in the hour-long practice.


Defending Bathurst champion and 2021 title winner van Gisbergen was seventh fastest and his teammate Jamie Whincup was 11th as the seven-time series champion started his campaign for his final race as a full-time driver in Supercars.

Brad Jones Racing’s Macauley Jones was an early casualty in the opening practice session with engine dramas after suffering a loss of oil pressure.

The session was red flagged early after his car came to an abrupt halt at the side of the track with smoke streaming from the engine.

The Supercars will hit the track again later this afternoon for a dedicated practice session for the co-drivers.

Camera IconBrad Jones Racing’s Macauley Jones was an early casualty Credit: Supplied


Fox Sports channel 503 and Kayo has every angle covered with a dedicated one-stop shop for all things Bathurst 1000, including documentaries and specials every night this week, as well as comprehensive coverage of the qualifying and the race itself.

To get you in the mood for the race, Fox Sports have released a special preview video featuring some of the highlights of the race from decades gone by, with the AC/DC classic hit Highway to Hell providing an apt soundtrack to the clip.




10:00am: Practice 1 (60 minutes)

4:15pm: Practice 2 (60 minutes)


10:45am: Practice 3 (60 minutes)

1:35pm: Practice 4 (60 minutes)

4:35pm: Qualifying (40 minutes)


10:15am: Practice 5 (60 minutes)

12:15pm: Practice 6 (60 minutes)

5:05pm: Top Ten Shootout


9:15am: Warm Up (20 minutes)

12:15pm: Race 31 (161 laps)


Will Davison/Alex Davison — Shell V-Power Racing Team

Anton De Pasquale/Tony D’Alberto — Shell V-Power Racing Team

Shane van Gisbergen/Garth Tander — Red Bull Ampol Racing

Jamie Whincup/Craig Lowndes — Red Bull Ampol Racing

Broc Feeney/Russell Ingall — Triple Eight (wildcard)

Cameron Waters/James Moffat — Tickford Racing

Jack Le Brocq/Zak Best — Tickford Racing

James Courtney/Thomas Randle — Tickford Racing

Bryce Fullwood/Warren Luff Walkinshaw — Andretti United

Chaz Mostert/Lee Holdsworth Walkinshaw — Andretti United

Will Brown/Jack Perkins — Erebus Motorsport

Brodie Kostecki/David Russell — Erebus Motorsport

Richie Stanaway/Greg Murphy — Erebus Motorsport (wildcard)

Scott Pye/James Golding — Team 18

Mark Winterbottom/Michael Caruso — Team 18

Tim Slade/Tim Blanchard — Blanchard Racing Team

David Reynolds/Luke Youlden — Kelly Grove Racing

Andre Heimgartner/Matt Campbell — Kelly Grove Racing

Nick Percat/Dale Wood — Brad Jones Racing

Todd Hazelwood/Dean Fiore — Brad Jones Racing

Jack Smith/Ash Walsh — Brad Jones Racing

Macauley Jones/Chris Pither — Brad Jones Racing

Fabian Coulthard/Jonathon Webb — Team Sydney

Garry Jacobson/Dylan O’Keeffe — Team Sydney

Jake Kostecki/Kurt Kostecki — Matt Stone Racing

Zane Goddard/Jayden Ojeda — Matt Stone Racing

Latest Travel News

Travel Guides

Travel Guides Buzz has breaking travel news, travel hotels, America travel guides, travel photos, latest travel news, Asia travel guides, Europe travel guides, Australia travel guides and all the trending buzz you’ll want to share with your friends. Copyright Travel Guides Buzz.

Related Articles

Back to top button